User Management - For Admins

Follow

Adding A New User To Your Instance

Users with administrator access have the ability to add new users to their instance. The user will receive a notification email with their username and with a link to 'reset' their password; the new user will be able to set their own password. 

 

On the left sidebar navigation, click on 'SETTINGS'. Then, locate 'USER MANAGEMENT' on in the list or dashboard. 

 

Click on 'NEW' to add a new user and their information. 

 

Admins will also be able to choose the new user's Role. 

 

Once the new user's information and role have been filled, click 'SAVE' and 'EMAIL USER DETAILS' 

 

The user will receive a notification email with their username and with a link to 'reset' their password; the new user will be able to set their own password and then log in. 

 

Deleting/Removing A User

Users with administrator access have the ability to delete users from their instance.

On the left sidebar navigation, click on 'SETTINGS'. Then, locate 'USER MANAGEMENT' on in the list or dashboard. Here, users with Admin access can click on user checkbox they wish to remove and then click on the Delete icon. 

 

 

Assigning or Changing A User's Role

Users with Administrator access have the ability to change a user's role to their instance. 

  1. Here is how to do so:
  2. On the left sidebar navigation, click on 'SETTINGS'.
  3. Then, locate 'USER MANAGEMENT' on in the list or dashboard.
  4. Click on the username whose role is to be changed.
  5. Then click on the 'ROLES' tab.
  6. Select the new role for the user and click 'SAVE. 


To learn more about user roles, check our Security section of this help article:

BE IN CONTROL OF YOUR CONTENT

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.