User Management for Admins

Users with administrator access have the ability to add and remove users, as well as modify their roles in their instance. 

Adding Users

In the Agility CMS Dashboard, navigate to Settings > User Management. Click Add (+) to add a new user.

Screen_Shot_2020-12-01_at_9.44.12_AM.png

Enter the new user's email address, and select the User Role(s) you would like them to have in the Content Manager. For more information on Roles please see User Roles.

Screen_Shot_2020-12-01_at_9.50.44_AM.png

Once the new user's information and role have been filled, click Save. The user will receive a notification email with their username and with a link to set their password and then login.

Deleting/Removing A User

Users with administrator access have the ability to delete users from their instance. In Settings > User Management, click on the checkbox beside the user you wish to remove, then click on the Delete Icon.

Screen_Shot_2020-12-01_at_9.55.33_AM.png

 Assigning or Changing A User's Role

Users with Administrator access have the ability to change a user's role to their instance.  In the Agility CMS Dashboard, navigate to Settings > User Management. Select on the username whose role is to be changed, select the new role for the user and click Save.

To learn more about User Roles, please see User Roles

 

2 out of 2 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.