The Recent Changes report is a handy report that will allow you to see what content has been modified across your Agility site. It’s also handy if you ever need to do bulk publish/unpublish tasks.
Step 1 – Accessing the report
In order to access the recent changes report, you will first need to click on the “Reports” link from the top of the Agility Dashboard. You will be taken to the Reports page with a list of reports you may access. The report is located in the “Status Reports” section, and is the last item in the list. Simply click on the “Recent Changes” link to access the report
Step 2 – Using the report
Once you are into the report, you will notice that there are a number of filters along the top. These filters will assist you in slicing and dicing your data. By default, the report will show you all of the Agility items that are in a “pending publish” state within the last 7 days for all users in the default language of your site.
Beyond adjusting the time frame next to the “Date” filter, most of the time you will want to modify the “State” filter as that will give you a much more granular view into your content. The states you may choose from are as follows:
- All – shows you everything that has changed
- Pending Publish – shows only items that have been edited and saved but not yet published
- Edited – shows you items that have simply been edited
- Approval Requested – shows any items that have been edited, saved, and require approval prior to publishing.
- Approved – shows items that have been approved
- Declined – shows items that have been declined from an approval request
- Published – shows items that have been published to your site. (this is the most common state)
- Unpublished – shows items that have been unpublished from your site
Remember, once you modify the filters, you must click on the “GO” button in order to run the report.
Step 3 – Bulk Publish/Unpublish
In most cases, you’ll want to use this report along with the filters for informational purposes, but you may also use it to bulk publish and unpublish content. You may do that by checking off the appropriate check boxes next to the items in the report and simply clicking the “Publish” or “Unpublish” links at the top of the page, just above the column headers.