Getting Started: Page and Module Security (What user access do I have?)

Follow

Agility gives users the ability to moderate the security level and access that users have to pages and modules. This gives Admins the ability to limit what specific users can view and edit on specific page or module. 

Here is a list of each access levels:

None - No access to the page

Report viewers can access the dashboard and reports. Report viewers are able to read all reports and export these.

UGC Readers can access the dashboard, user content and website users and view all content on these pages.

Readers can see all content and properties but cannot make any changes

Contributors can create new pages and modify the pages they have created

Editors can create new pages and modify the pages they or others have created

UGC Moderators can see dashboard, user content and website users and moderate comments from users (if an admin sets up the alerts)

Publishers can create new pages and modify the pages they and others have created and publish content.

Approvers can create new pages and modify the pages they have created as well as approve pages that require approval.

Deleters can create new pages and modify the pages they and others have created. Can also delete pages.  

Designers can create new pages and modify the pages they and others have created. Can create page templates, content zones and modules. Can define what modules appear in the module zones of each page.

UGC Managers can use all functions within user content and website users such as moderate comments, approve, delete and escalate UGC (user generated content).

Managers can create new pages and modify the pages they and others have created. Can publish content, approve pages that require approval, delete pages and change security settings on pages and modules.

 

 

Let us look at how to add access/security level to a user for a specific module or page

 

First, click on the page or module you wish to add security level access to and click on 'Security' tab and then the + button

 

Next, select the user you would like to apply this access to 

 

 

Lastly, select the level of access for the selected user

 

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.