This article will walk you through how to delete a Module Definition.
To be able to delete a Module Definition, the module must be removed from all pages that it is currently being used. You can find this information by going to:
SETTINGS > CUSTOMIZATION/DEVELOPMENT > MODULE DEFINITIONS > MODULE NAME
Click/Select the Module Definition
Click on the PAGE USAGE Tab. Here, it will list all the pages where that Module Definition is being used. Remove this Module Definition from all pages.
Once the Module has been removed from all pages, you will then be able to delete the Module Definition.
*Please note, that this type of deletion is a soft delete and that the data will still be stored in our database. Hard deletes can only be done by the Agility team.
*Additionally, the “Rich Text Area” though is a special module def and is created by Agility and cannot be deleted or customized. Therefore, it is not displayed in the list of content definitions.