User Roles

Follow

With Agility User Roles, you will be to grant specific Content Manager Role access to users in your instance.  As an administrator, you can easily add or delete users from your list as well as changing the users’ roles.

 

None -  User has no access to the page

Readers - can see all content and properties but cannot make any changes

Contributors - can create new pages 

Editors - can create new pages and modify the modules pages they or others have created. Editors cannot add or delete modules; only update. Editors will not be able to publish a page

Publishers - can create new pages and modify the pages they and others have created and publish content.

Approvers - can create new pages and modify the pages they have created as well as approve pages that require approval.

Deleters - can create new pages and modify the pages they and others have created. Can also delete pages.  

Designers - can create new pages and modify the pages they and others have created. Can create page templates, content zones and modules. Can define what modules appear in the module zones of each page.

Managers - can create new pages and modify the pages they and others have created. Can publish content, approve pages that require approval, delete pages and change security settings on pages and modules. 

 

You can also view descriptions of the user roles when selecting them under User Management:

SETTINGS > USER MANAGEMENT > USER > ROLES

 

GFcqaEOnmD.gif

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.