Adding a new Linked Content of Type 'Link' to a Shared Content list, doesn't ask User to Save value

If you have an existing content item, and you later add a new Linked Content field, pointing it to a Shared Content list, the reference name for the list doesn't get saved automatically on each content item. I understand the limitations of this set out in this article, and that this field would need be set manually for existing items. 

However, if you try to open an existing item the new linked content property shows and it appears to be linked correctly in the CMS, but you can't save the item to save the reference name on the item because the UI doesn't detect any changes.

It should notify you that you need to save the item to set the value and it should allow you to save it without making any additional changes.

0

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

New post