Answered

Updating a User's Role to "None" on a page causes that user to receive an error.

Expected: When setting the security of a page for a user to "none" that user should have no access, and the CMS should display that somehow.

Actual: After setting the security of a page for a user to "none" the user receives an error in the CMS.

I guess the user cannot access that page, which makes sense, but a better experience than a giant error would be more desirable.

0

Comments

1 comment
  • Official comment

    Hi Giovanni, 

    Thank you for your submission. 

    You are correct, a user with a role set to 'none' will not be able to view any content. The UI for this error has been previously logged into our Product Platform Update queue. Once the fix has been updated, it will be included in our monthly platform release update email.

    Thank you for sharing! 

    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

New post