Updating a User's Role to "None" on a page causes that user to receive an error.

Answered

Comments

1 comment

  • Official comment
    Charlie Soutthiphanh

    Hi Giovanni, 

    Thank you for your submission. 

    You are correct, a user with a role set to 'none' will not be able to view any content. The UI for this error has been previously logged into our Product Platform Update queue. Once the fix has been updated, it will be included in our monthly platform release update email.

    Thank you for sharing! 

    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.